• 68°

Senior guards lead All Dallas County basketball team

The Selma Times-Journal All Dallas County basketball is loaded with senior guards.

Selma High, Dallas County, Southside, Morgan Academy and Keith all had two players each on the squad.

Dee Ellis and Josh Brown lead Dallas County, which finished ranked fourth statewide by the Alabama Sportswriters Association (ASWA).

Jarvis Moss and Dion Nelson represent Selma High.

For the second straight year, Tae Spears and Christopher Thomas are on the team for Southside.

Chris Gardner and Rhyne Williams are on the team for Morgan Academy.

DeCarlos Moore and Tommy Tisdale III are on the team for Keith.

Honorable Mention

Dallas County: Carlton Underwood, Michael Irvin, Rick Tyree.

Keith: Terrell Lumpkin, Victor Milhouse Jr

Morgan Academy: Andrew Thomas, George Turner.

Meadowview Christian School: Will Bennett, Allan Holt.

Selma: Aaron Strong, Marselis Jones, Marvion Jones.

Southside: Barrian Moorer Jr., Jaylen Kennedy.

Gardner played in the AISA All-Star football and basketball games.

Ellis and Moss were selected for the All-State basketball game last summer.