• 73°

About Us

Address

The Selma Times-Journal
1018 Water Ave.
Selma, AL 36702-0611

Phone

334-875-2110

Dear Reader – Welcome to the new digital edition of The Selma Times-Journal. We’re very glad you are on board with us today, and we hope you will come back many times in the future.

Innovation has long been a key ingredient in our success. We think it’s fitting that we’re now making the newspaper available on the World Wide Web.

The digital edition is not designed to replace our print edition now or in the future. We believe one will complement the other, but each will be different from the other. We believe that having both will allow us to reach all kinds of readers in all kinds of situations and locations — from the county to a worldwide audience.

Key features of the web edition are:

More opportunities for interactivity with readers — more forms and more opportunities for dialogue.

A reader forum, with subjects ranging from each of the county’s communities to interests such as running, outdoors and parenting.

Our strategy is to give you a very real opportunity to help edit the digital edition by directly shaping its content. In order for that to work, we need your help! Digital communications has the potential to be the most democratic form of communication ever.

Think of it; readers, not editors, play a vital role in determining content. In order to make that happen, we need your ideas, suggestions, questions and criticism.

Embedded throughout our site are lots of opportunities to talk back to us. Please do. We listen, and we take very seriously what you have to say. Let us know what you think.

Sincerely,
Dennis Palmer
President and Publisher

Staff List

Dennis Palmer : Publisher and President

Dennis Palmer

Publisher and President

dennis.palmer@selmatimesjournal.com
James Jones : News Editor

James Jones

News Editor

james.jones@selmatimesjournal.com
Brannon Cahela : Staff Writer

Brannon Cahela

Staff Writer

brannon.cahela@selmatimesjournal.com
Jay Davis : Vice President and Business Manager

Jay Davis

Vice President and Business Manager

jay.davis@selmatimesjournal.com
Tina Yelverton : Advertising Manager

Tina Yelverton

Advertising Manager

tina.yelverton@selmatimesjournal.com
David Lovell : Marketing Consultant

David Lovell

Marketing Consultant

david.lovell@selmatimesjournal.com
Bill Tomey : Marketing Consultant

Bill Tomey

Marketing Consultant

bill.tomey@selmatimesjournal.com
Clara Gary : Classifieds/Legal Advertising

Clara Gary

Classifieds/Legal Advertising

clara.gary@selmatimesjournal.com
Tasha Tice : Audience Development

Tasha Tice

Audience Development

tasha.tice@selmatimesjournal.com
Fred Scott : Production Manager

Fred Scott

Production Manager

fred.scott@selmatimesjournal.com
John Johnson : Lead Pressman

John Johnson

Lead Pressman

john.johnson@selmatimesjournal.com