Meet The All Dallas County boys basketball team

Published 12:11 pm Thursday, April 25, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Selma Times-Journal’s All-Dallas County boys basketball team is loaded with seniors and underclassmen who can score at will. 

The list was compiled after conversations and recommendations from head basketball coaches from the seven Dallas County schools

Keith, the Dallas County High School tournament champions, had a pair on the team: Tommy Tisdale III and Miles Hannah.

Email newsletter signup

Tashod Ruffin and DeShawn Flannigan are on the team for Selma. 

Southside had a pair of players,  Derrick Surles and Amadrion Smith.

Morgan Academy was led by CJ Williams and Barron Frazer.

Ellwood Christian Academy is represented by Jamarcus Pratt.

Making the squad for Dallas County High is Josh Davis and Cameron King. 

Honorable Mention

Dallas County: Zephaniah Shanks and Coby Carter.

Ellwood Christian Academy: Xavier Franklin.

Keith: Aveon Young and Titus Lanier. 

John T. Morgan Academy: Milton Hand and Aiden Barnes.

Selma: Tristin Blocton and Todd Young.

Southside: MJ Reese and Erick Smith..

Tisdale and Williams made the Alabama Sportswriters Association’s All-State team in their respective classes.