Morgan Academy retains AISA 2A President’s Award

Published 10:35 am Friday, July 28, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

For the sixth straight year, Morgan Academy has won the Alabama Independent School Association’s Class AA President’s Award.

AISA rules mandate that the President’s Award is awarded to only one school per academic classification, based on student enrollment.

Morgan Academy Director of Operations Karim Oaks said the students set a high standard of excellence  and each class embraces those expectations.

Email newsletter signup

“This is our 6th year in a row to win this award and 28 times since 1991,” Oaks said. “This award is a testament to our students and faculty and the hard work they put into academics every year. Many of our teachers have advanced degrees and invest time and energy into our students’ successes.”

Oaks also said that the students thrive in competition throughout the District and state.

“We push our students to enter contests, take the ACT, and apply for scholarships,” Oaks said. “As you can see, they have been justly rewarded.”

The Morgan Academy Class of 2023 consists of: Randall Clay Beers Jr., Bailey Miran Brown, Anna Grace Chance, Taylor Bradley Clements, Allen Michael Creech, Chad Eric Crocker Jr., Matthew Calvin Edwards, Stephen Daniel Feister, Sarah Lloyd Free, Jackson Gage Houston Griffin, Anna Drew Haugen, Ted Morrow Henry, Sarah Grace Holladay, Lucy Elizabeth Hopkins, Casen Robert Huff, John Allen Ingram, James Allen Lightfoot, Keenan Lee McHugh, Thomas Edwina McHugh, Margaret Elizabeth McLaughlin, Luis Emilio Montero, Robert Jackson Moore, Julia McCann Perkins, Audrey June Selby, John Haden Smith, Perrin Bradley Utsey, Rhyne Russell Williams, Spencer Cole Wilson, John Beekman Youngblood

Allen Michael Creech was the Valedictorian.  Perrin Utsey  was the Salutatorian.

Morgan Academy retains AISA 2A President’s Award