Selma City Schools announce AIM District Awards

Published 10:16 am Thursday, June 2, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Selma City Schools announced this year’s Aim for Excellence  District Award winners.

Here are each winner in each category:

School Support Staff of the Year:

Email newsletter signup

• Rena Kimbrough (Edgewood CNP)

District Support Staff of the Year:

• Martina West –PC Tech Coordinator (First)

• Dr. Alisa Smiley-Behavior Interventionist (Second)

Parent/Guardian of the Year: • Michael Goings-RB Hudson STEAM Academy

Rookie Teacher of the Year:• Shawntia Menifee-Payne Elementary (First)

• McKenzie Horton- Edgewood Elementary (Second)

Superintendent’s Excellence Award: • Zachary Brown- Sophia P. Kingston Elementary Custodian 

• Shawn Cole- Selma High School Library Media Aide

Community Partner of the Year: • Girl Level Up- Payne Elementary (First)

• Selma Rotary Club-Saints Virtual Academy (Second)

Innovative Technology Award-

• Monica Russell- RB Hudson STEAM Academy (First

• Rita Tarver- Meadowview Elementary (Second)

The Power of Social Media Award-

• RB Hudson STEAM Academy (First).

• Payne Elementary (Second).