Selma-Dallas for Dollars award scholarships

Published 6:50 am Monday, July 31, 2023

Eight members from different schools in the Class of 2023  were honored at the 11th Selma-Dallas Dollars for Scholars Community Foundation.

Eight scholarships were awarded to: Jaiveon Savage-Irvin (Meadowview Christian School), Daysha Smith (Selma High), Laymond Wilson (Dallas County) and Keenan McHugh (Morgan Academy),  Margaret. McLaughlin (Morgan Academy),  Amyrrean Acoff (Selma High), Michael Pettaway (Selma High) and Delandra Wilson (Keith High).

Selma-Dallas Dollars for Scholars Community Foundation, under the umbrella of Scholarship America was started in 2013 by an all-volunteer board.  They have awarded over $50,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors from public and private schools in Selma City and Dallas County.

Email newsletter signup