Dallas County High School holds National Honor Society ceremony

Published 8:18 am Sunday, May 16, 2021

Dallas County High School inducted members in to its 2020-2021 National Honor Society last week.

A combined 16 juniors and seniors were added during a ceremony.

The seniors are: Sherena Braxton, Madison Headley, Kristalyn Briggins, Alicia Jackson, Sherilyn Briggins, Alysse May, Steven Do, Kim’Misha McGhee, Alexis Goodman, Kelvonne Mitchell.

The juniors are: Matthew Carter, Ty’Shaye McCary, Matthew Farmer, Steven McCullough, Wesley Friday and Kameron Meyer.

Dallas County High School teacher Sara Day, who sponsored the school’s national honor society, said it’s a talented group of kids.

“I am so proud of the hard work and dedication these students have displayed this school year,” Day said.