Meet the Selma Times-Journal’s All-Dallas County Football team

Published 9:24 am Thursday, December 26, 2019

The Selma Times-Journal’s All-Dallas County football team is loaded with skilled players on both offense and defense

Most of the players selected play both offensively and defensively. Several coaches nominated their players for both offense and defense.

Here’s a complete look at the squad:


QB- Jared Edwards, Keith

RB- Holt Utsey, Morgan Academy

RB- Aaron Fails, Dallas County

RB-Keaundre Williams, Southside

WR- Nick Parnell, Selma

WR- Ernest Hatcher, Southside

TE- Andrew Morris, Morgan Academy

OL-Kenneth Nichols, Morgan Academy

OL-Christian Walker, Meadowview Christian

OL- Ethan Cargill, Morgan Academy

OL-Jeremiah Wright, Selma

OL- Jonathan Brown, Dallas County

ATH- Keondre Hope, Selma


DL- Jeffrey Callens, Keith

DL- Chemar McGuire, Meadowview Christian School

DL- Jacoby Smiley, Ellwood Christian

DL- Thomas Morris, Morgan Academy

LB- Markeice Stallworth, Dallas County

LB- Matthew Free, Morgan Academy

LB- Will Ingram, Morgan Academy

LB- Jeremy Sturdivant, Selma

DB-Josh Brown, Morgan Academy

DB- Calvin Griffin, Dallas County

DB-Trendarius Carter, Southside

DB- Javonte Stubbs, Selma

Nickel- Tae Spears, Southside


K- Wade Mason, Morgan Academy

P- Andrew Thomas, Morgan Academy

RS- Christian Jones, Meadowview Christian School

Honorable Mention

Dallas County: WR Marquavious Pullom, OL Matthew Carter, LB Carl McGhee, LB Josh Pettway, DL Jamar Lanier, DL Cameron Griffin.

Ellwood Christian Academy:LB Emanuel Blanks, WR Edward Garner, CB Londarius Dean.

Keith: LB Quintavious Woods, WR Terrell Lumpkin, LB Jamal James, RB Keshawn Tolbert, SS DeCarlos Moore.

Meadowview Christian School: LB Alex Colquitt, LB Braxton Taylor, DB Tariq Mangram, OL Jack Barnes.

Morgan Academy: WR Cink Minter, OL Trent Huff, LB Scott Lalone.

Selma: OL Derrick Hatcher, DB TreDerrion Phillips, WR Dion Nelson, DB Gabe Wade, LB Deviun Cunningham, DL JaCorey Brown, DB Da’Kaar Nelson, DB Kenterius Carter, LB Javion Butler, OL Artimus Edwards, OL Kaship Norwood.

Southside: QB Christopher Thomas, WR Mariyon Johnson, CB Antonio Davis, DL Marcus Holman, FS Chavantis Sanders, SS Dante Richardson.