Meet the Selma-Dallas County Leadership class of 2018

Published 7:29 pm Saturday, August 11, 2018

The 25th class of Leadership Selma-Dallas County started last week.

The non-profit leadership development program debuted in 1993 with its first adult class. It’s a 10-month program to help develop leaders for Selma and Dallas County.

Here’s the Class of 2018: Cheryl Pettway-Colvin-Black Belt Technology Consultants; Keshee’ Dozier-Smith-Rural Health Medical Program; Heather Wright-Wrights Nursery; Barja Wilson-Selma Redevelopment Authority; Elizabeth Jones-Trustmark Bank; Quincella Simmons-Pine Belt Wireless; Astrid Craig-Dallas County Children Policy Council; Valerie Reubin-Dallas County Commissioner; Kendall Thomas-Selma Police Department; Marla Moore-Selma Center for Non-violence and Reconciliation; Sean Vandiver-City of Selma; and Veronica Evans – Dallas Selma; and Veronica Evans – Dallas County Juvenile Detention Center, Malika Fortier – Chestnut, Sanders and Sanders; Will Whaley-Selma Times Journal; Carla Pearson – International Paper; Franklin Fortier – Chestnut, Sanders and Sanders; Lee James-Pettway, Vaughan Regional Medical Center; Amy Michelle Jones – Arthur J. Gallagher; Hailey Blackmon/Family Resource Center; Yakeler Andrews – Vaughan Regional Medical Center; Lance Eiland – Church Street United Methodist Church and Karalyn Johnson – Dallas County Children Policy.