• 81°

Dixie Majors, Pre-Majors tournament teams announced

Dixie Majors and Pre-Majors all-tournament teams have been announced by the Selma Parks and Recreation Department.

District tournaments begin Thursday at Bloch Park.

Tournament schedules will be available Tuesday, said Elton Reece, executive director of the Selma Parks and Recreation department.

“We’ll have a meeting Monday night for verification,” Reece said.

Murry Austin of the Braves will coach the Dixie Majors team. Chosen for the team were:

Braves — Tomas Austin, Raymond Eggert, Randal Hamilton, Heath Harrelson and Britain Murphy.

Cardinals — Andrew Blackmon, Brian Frith, Blake Robinson and Dylan Shelby.

Citizens Securities — Kevin Aaron, Mark Englett and Johnny Watts.

Dodgers — Richard Long, Justin McAfee and J.R. Lowe.

Yankees — Jacoby Adams.

Head coach of the Dixie Pre-Majors all-tournament team will be James Roberts of the Dodgers. Pre-Majors team members include:

Braves — Taylor Copeland, Malcolm Mabien and Joe Yarbrough.

Yankees — Cobb Bostick, Kevin Simmons, Ricky Crocker and Juston Moreland.

Cardinals — John Pomeroy and Conner Thorpe.

Citizens Securities — Wil Tipton.

Dodgers — Daniel Blackmon, Sherron Lindsey, Wilbert McConico, Michael Perryman, Craig Price and Blanton Strickland.